So far So good….

Well here we are again it is halfway through the week and it only seems like 5 minutes since the weekend. If you could bottle time someone somewhere would probably be making an awful lot of money out of it although I doubt it would be me though because try as I might it just seems to escape Ha Ha!

Well I succeeded in re taking all the Etsy shop photo’s for the listings  (apart from the left over Christmas stock)  and I am still amazed at the difference it has made it all looks so much more professional. I have even succeeded in creating a few more cards to go into it which I am displaying for all to see, I am liking the alternative valentine using blue hearts instead of the traditional red, its good to try a variation on the norm sometimes, just to keep things fresh..

It seems that the birthday card I made for a little girl with a Jessie J rosette on it was her favourite and has now been framed to hang in her room so I am very pleased about that, its nice to know that the effort I put into creating is appreciated, and judging from my own brood children are the harshest critics as a rule so I definately did something right there.

Well I think that will have to be it as I have a couple of commissions to do over the next few days as well as needing to start on cards specifically for Mother’s Day (yes I know we’ve not had Valentines yet but if I’m not prepared someone else will be and we can’t be having that now can we? )

Until next time “Bye”

Debbie x

Bit more Masculine

Bit more Masculine

Another modern take on the heart theme

Another modern take on the heart theme

Oooo La La!

Oooo La La!

A change from the norm

A change from the norm

material mix card,paper,felt,lace,ribbon

material mix
card,paper,felt,lace,ribbon

Very flambuoyant!

Very flambuoyant!

Just love owls

Just love owls

Good old fashioned frills

Good old fashioned frills

One thought on “So far So good….

  1. Bettina says:

    This butterfly card is gorgeous. Unfortunately you’ve linked it just to your image, not to the blogpost. Remember you need to backlink to our challenge at Forever Friends too. Thanks for sharing. Hope to see you next month. Bettina xx

Leave a Reply

