Getting Back to Normal…..

Hi All,

Sorry its been a while but I think I think that I have finally emerged from beneath the sea of removal boxes Ha Ha! In fact I have actually managed to make a couple (or 5) new cards since my last post but still working with limited materials as my destined craft area is still yet to sorted out, so I have lots of new ideas to try but will need to be patient for a wee while yet.  I am hoping that given another week, I shall as they say be back in business.

Whilst I may have been unable to create I have been trying to promote both my facebook page http://www.facebook.com/BeGreets and my Etsy shop http://www.etsy.com/shop/BespokeGreetings so that I don’t disappear completely.  I am also hoping that now I am living in the lovely city of Edinburgh I shall be able to find a regular spot at a nearby craft market so as to do a bit of face to face selling  or failing that find a corner/shelf to rent in one of the many gift/craft shops here.

Since my last post I have heard that I am to have more of my work published in both Do crafts Creativity magazine and Papercraft Essentials so that is as always very exciting.

As well as my cards I  have lots of projects to complete for my new house by way of up cycling a few things (will post pics as and when I complete them.)

Here are the few cards that I have made over the weekend as soon as i get my designated craft area sorted there will be many more.

Well I’ll say “Bye for now” until next time Debbie X

For the glamour girl in your life!

For the glamour girl in your life!

Don't usually do much in the way of cards for children (unless comissioned) but made a change.

Don’t usually do much in the way of cards for children (unless commissioned) but made a change.

Mix of traditional elements in a modern style.

Mix of traditional elements in a modern style.

Had to do a boy's card too only fair!

Had to do a boy’s card too only fair!

Simple less is more for this one.

Simple less is more for this one.

Bring on the Steampunk

Think this is one to be featured in Creativity Magazine…..

Leave a Reply

