Moving into Monday again!

Hearts & flowers

Hearts & flowers

Good morning one and all, here we are again back at the start of another new week!

I am really hoping that this one is somewhat less eventful than the last, but then again I suppose that all depends on what the actual events are lol. Last week I just had a week of things breaking and going wrong, (car, printer, enough said there 2 of my most important pieces of machinery) so I am more than happy to see the back of that and start again this Monday with a clean slate.

However last week was saved somewhat from complete disaster by the help of friends that came to my rescue on more than one occasion and for which I am very grateful (if any of them are reading this, you know who you are and I thank you for making my life a whole lot easier than it could have been.)

On the plus side during the last week I have picked up orders/commissions for no less than 9 cards so absolutely loving that, I just find it so exciting to be given a bunch of ideas then being left to transform those ideas into something physical and so far I am told that I have exceeded peoples expectations whilst doing this (but enough of that for now,  head swelling a little there lol).

I am about to start a Valentine card with a “Steam Punk” theme so am looking forward to that as I do like a bit of Steam Punk! Well with that in mind I’d better be off and make a start on the planning for that I will leave you with a couple of pics of the latest makes and remember you can view them all over at http://www.facebook.com/begreets  and if there’s anything at all I can help you with just drop me a line.

Back again soon Debbie X

not a hint of pink/red here

not a hint of pink/red here

 

all themes catered for

all themes catered for

Leave a Reply

